New works for the collections 2017

Timo Andersson: Abyss, 2016 – 2017, painting; Mirror World, 2016 – 2017, painting.

Axel Antas: Weight of Things #2, 2016, photograph; Forest and Ellipse Obscured, 2016, drawing; Untitled, 2017, mixed media.

Maija Blåfield: Kulta-aika (Golden Age), 2015, video.

Kari Cavén: Broileri (Chicken), 2017, mixed media; Erisnimetön I (Without a Proper Noun I), 2017, mixed media.

Eeva-Riitta Eerola: High, 2016, painting; Imitation of Nature III, 2016, painting.

Erno Enkenberg: Meistä luvattiin pitää huolta (We Were Promised to Be Taken Care of), 2016, painting; Sprawl, 2016, painting.

Juha Hälikkä: Two Blowjobs, 2008 – 2009, painting.

Artor Jesus Inkerö: Bubble, 2017, video; Self-Portrait Blue Background, 2017, poster; Swole, 2017, video.

Alge Julija Kavaliauskaite: Yayoi Kusama. Not in rivers, but in drops, 2016, print; Frida Kahlo. Iron heart, 2016, print.

Joonas Kota: Blue Broken Forest View, 2016, painting.

Meeri Koutaniemi: Elizabeth with Her Friend Silvia Salula at a Women’s Shelter, 2012, photograph; The Mural at the Women’s Shelter, 2012, photograph; Elizabeth’s Mother Rachel in Her Home, 2014, photograph; Isina’s Mother Presenting a Tool for Mutilation, a Razor, 2014, photograph.

Mona Hatoum: Projection, 2006, print.

Iisa Maaranen: This Time You Were Not Selected, 2017, painting; But the Water Rises, 2017, painting.

Reija Meriläinen: Crush, 2016, installation.

Juha Mäki-Jussila: Too Heavy a Dress Belt, 2016, sculpture.

Sasha Pirogova: MONO, 2016, video installation.
Risto Puurunen: Machine-W, 2014, installation.

Tiina Pyykkinen: Shared Space, 2017, painting.

Annika Rauhala: Jouha (Riot Police), 2017, video installation.

Hans Rosenström: Jökulsárlón I, 2017, series of photographs.

Riiko Sakkinen: Finladia, 2016, painting.

Mari Sunna: Melody Makers, 2004, painting.

Suvi Sysi: Reflect, 2017, print; Stack, 2016 – 2017, print.

Stuart Wrede: In memoriam, 1976–2003, photograph.

Henry Wuorila-Stenberg: Kun sinä olet poissa (When You Are Gone), 1998, painting.

Charlotta Östlund: Kimppu (Bouquet), 2016, sculpture; Pokaali (Trophy), 2017, sculpture; Nahanluonti (Shedding Skin), 2017, sculpture.

Acquisitions from the ARS17 exhibition and the featured artists

Ed Atkins: Safe Conduct, 2016, video installation.

Andrey Bogush: Proposal for image placement (stretched, curtain), 2017, installation.

Nina Canell: Attenuate Attenuate, 2017, wall piece.

Melanie Gilligan: The Common Sense, 2014, video installation.

Yung Jake: Tails, 2017, painting; Untitled (Stool), 2017, mixed media; Beer Jimmy (Free style), 2017, video.

Ilja Karilampi: Karilampi lakes (KIAZMO), 2017, sculpture; Trente trois (LYXLIV) (Thirty three (LUXURY LIFE)), 2017, sculpture.

Nandita Kumar: pOLymORpHic hUMansCApE, 2013, sculpture.

LaBeouf, Rönkkö & Turner: #ALONETOGETHER, 2017, installation.

Tuomas A. Laitinen: Receptor, 2017, video installation.

Reija Meriläinen: Survivor, 2017, videogame installation.

Jacolby Satterwhite: En Plein Air: Music of Objective Romance: Track #1 Healing in My House, 2016, video.

Hito Steyerl: The Tower, 2015, video installation.

Anna Uddenberg: Pelvic Trust, 2017, sculpture.

Acquisitions 2017 updated 15th November 2017